European Expats: Demand for European Food Products

Would you buy food products from your home country, if it was available in the DR?

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
This poll is directed towards European expats.

Would you buy food products from your home country, if it was available in the Dominican Republic?

Please vote and then post the European products or brands that you would like to see in a Dominican store.

Poll courtesy of Miarami.

belgiank

Silver
Jun 13, 2009
Sauces by D&L
More choice of Belgian beers
Game ( wild meat)
Marsipan
Grey shrimp
Mussels in shells, and not frozen
game pate's
Crisps with decent flavors like paprika, and belgian pickles

BelgianK

caribmike

Gold
Jul 9, 2009
OK, "Borscht" was a joke I admit ;)...

Now, in serious

I second "Marzipan"

Chocolate "Milka Noisette"

Kinder Schokolade

Kinder "Ueberraschungseier"

Haribo Gummibaerchen

More Cheese

Loewensenf

Pickles

"Dany + Sahne"

Rostbratwurst

Sauerkraut

REAL Salami

dv8

Gold
Sep 27, 2006
haribo is available in jose luis in POP. sauerkraut too, occasionally - and then i buy it all - but i have also seen it in sosua.

i will not go with the products, too many and too foreign for you folks. but what i would like to see is a decent profit margin, not disgusting greed. i gave an example of ritter sport chocolate, 4 times more expensive in DR. damn, whoever buys it does not get it at european retail price. they get it cheaper, wholesale. the profit they are asking for is outrageous!

another thing is nivea cosmetics. dirt cheap in germany or poland. a good facewash, in a retailer shop, costs an equivalent of about 100 pesos. in la sirena it is 565 pesos. what. the. f**k.

belgiank

Silver
Jun 13, 2009
OK, "Borscht" was a joke I admit ;)...

Now, in serious

I second "Marzipan"

Chocolate "Milka Noisette"

Kinder Schokolade I can sent you

Kinder "Ueberraschungseier" Same

Haribo Gummibaerchen same

More Cheese

Loewensenf same

Pickles