Immigration to USA

caribmike

Gold
Jul 9, 2009
Having as many doors open as possible I would like to know how my and my families chances are to move to and live in the States.

My mother in law is US citizen, I am German and I work for a US company. Wife is Dominican, our son has German and Dominican nationality.

Where I can find more information please?

Thanks!

Castle

Silver
Sep 1, 2012
I see. I'm sure people here know many cases. So let's wait a while. In the mean time, I'm no expert, of course, but it seems to me the easiest way would be to make your wife a German, move to the US and then find a way to get permanent residency. I met quite a few germans living in the US who were "illegal", but of course we all know that just like in DR, those laws are intended for other kind of inmigrants. The cases I've known of american mother requesting residency for dominican child take years to resolve...

caribmike

Gold
Jul 9, 2009
Never thought about making my wife a German!!! :)

Edit: Not possible, you have to live in Germany since a minimum of 8 years to be able to apply... :(

I see. I'm sure people here know many cases. So let's wait a while. In the mean time, I'm no expert, of course, but it seems to me the easiest way would be to make your wife a German, move to the US and then find a way to get permanent residency. I met quite a few germans living in the US who were "illegal", but of course we all know that just like in DR, those laws are intended for other kind of inmigrants. The cases I've known of american mother requesting residency for dominican child take years to resolve...

Aguaita29

Silver
Jul 27, 2011
Having as many doors open as possible I would like to know how my and my families chances are to move to and live in the States.

My mother in law is US citizen, I am German and I work for a US company. Wife is Dominican, our son has German and Dominican nationality.

Where I can find more information please?

Thanks!