Can anyone get me under group insurance plan?

JessicaRabbit

Sep 21, 2009
I dont know how its called correct in english, but i have heard that i can join with someone who has corporative insuarance or something like that and it is supposed to be cheaper then normally is. I need it for my family of 3 adults and a child.

Thank you!

dv8

Gold
Sep 27, 2006
jessica, i am no expert but i am not sure what you are asking for is possible. some companies offer a special insurance plan for their workers - other than the basic plan everyone needs to be in. for example all workers of banco popular are affiliated with universal with possible one of the best plans i have ever seen. they only pay some modest amount per month and the rest is covered by BP. or so it seems because i am sure at the end of the day the employee pays everything anyway and their salaries sans all perks and benefits would be much higher.

what i mean here is that the insurance plan is cheaper because you are an employee. the company pays your costs and benefits and then your actual wages, now reduced. what you are asking for is for someone to pretend to employ you so you can pay this smaller chunk of the insurance costs. but then it will come at a cost to them, because they have to pay the difference without obtaining anything for you. see where i'm going?

what you can do is incorporate yourself. i believe one of the posters here explained it before, you can look it up in older insurance threads. basically you start a company. so to speak and enter a government insurance plan. this is effective immediately, for what i understand (with a normal insurance you need to wait 3 months before it kicks in). but i do not know what is the coverage there.