Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Regular
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Shipping Valuable Goods into DR? Vimenpaq? Other Options?

I am new to DR as of January, and I am studying here for a few months in SD. A few weeks ago my iphone broke, and as iphones are insanely more expensive here, I had my mom ship me an iphone from California using USPS express international 3-5 day shipping. Long story short, after 2 weeks I found out that my package arrived without my iphone, which apparently was stolen out of the package somewhere between America and it arriving at the Instituto Postal Santo Domingo (the box never even made it to me). My guess is someone at customs got it because I know my mother wrapped the package and taped it for dear life. We have purchased a replacement phone which we will once again try to ship to me here from California, however I don't know what to do because I am completely afraid my stuff will be stolen again. I am not willing to use USPS again. I was going to use FedEx but I read on another blog that Vimenpaq is the only reliable way to bring valuable merchandise into the country and actually get it to it's destination. Can someone please give me more info about this. Is it truly safe? And how does the process work? I really hope somebody can help me figure this out because I don't have money to keep purchasing iphones. Thank you so much!

Regular
    Post Thanks / Like

I use EPS all the time with no problem, I even have my medication sent from the uk via EPS,try them you ill not be disappointed

Platinum
    Post Thanks / Like

EPS, Encargopaq, TransExpress all Dominican shippers work but you need to set up an account with them.. Fedex and UPS are other options.

Regular
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by ricky11 View Post