The Best Dominican Airports

Which are your favorite Dominican international airport(s)?

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Which Dominican international airport(s) do you consider to be the best? If needed, you can pick more than one option in the poll.

Take into consideration the following characteristics:

1. Aesthetics inside and out of the terminal.
2. Efficiency (time it takes to go through check in, immigration, baggage claim, etc)
3. Convenience (location of terminal relative to your destination in the DR plus airline selection and flights offered)
4. Comfort (quality of the entertainment/restaurants/bars/stores available within the terminal, customer service, etc)
5. Safety (in terms of health hazards and personal safety)

Feel free to name the Dominican airport you hate the most and why.

AEROPUERTO INTERNACIONAL DE LAS AMERICAS (Santo Domingo)
aeropuerto009.jpg

AEROPUERTO INTERNACIONAL DE LA ROMANA (La Romana)
184174_179440672191559_1920457508_n.jpg

AEROPUERTO INTERNACIONAL EL CATEY (Saman?)
president-juan-bosch-el-catey-samana-airport-1.jpg

AEROPUERTO INTERNACIONAL DE PUNTA CANA (Punta Cana)
5027073.jpg

AEROPUERTO INTERNACIONAL DEL CIBAO (Santiago)
sn854366.jpg

AEROPUERTO INTERNACIONAL LA ISABELA (Santo Domingo)
6559322063_0138f4878b_z.jpg

AEROPUERTO INTERNACIONAL GREGORIO LUPERON (Puerto Plata)
16872407.jpg

bigwhiskey

Aug 29, 2010
Puerto Plata airport suck's the big one from the immigration guy trying to get a tip from you when you present passport to the baggage handler saying "you have something for me n my friend because he no check your bag" No more

zoomzx11

Gold
Jan 21, 2006
add the option "none of the above" and I will vote as none are worth much. Just another Dominican obstacle to overcome.

Luperon

Who empowered China's crime against humanity?
Jun 28, 2004
Do they have to x ray every f#$king bag at STI??? EVERY ONE!

rafael

Bronze
Jan 2, 2002
www.dr-tourist.tv