Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast
    Platinum
    Post Thanks / Like

Default which smart phone and how much ?

ok,, I am a smart phone newbie.. Should I get an Iphone, an adroid, or other? I have Claro with wifi at home. Can I just get a smart phone without a data plan since I don't need to surf the net all the time and can access from hot spots in the Hood, right? as I understand it? Not that I understand it. Because I do not know the difference between 3 g or 4 g or an Android or a Blackberry or an Iphone.. So advice is welcomed.... thanks..

also estimates of how much I should plan on spending.

Platinum
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by mountainannie View Post
    ok,, I am a smart phone newbie.. Should I get an Iphone, an adroid, or other? I have Claro with wifi at home. Can I just get a smart phone without a data plan since I don't need to surf the net all the time and can access from hot spots in the Hood, right? as I understand it? Not that I understand it. Because I do not know the difference between 3 g or 4 g or an Android or a Blackberry or an Iphone.. So advice is welcomed.... thanks..

also estimates of how much I should plan on spending.
    i know of a guy who has an android phone which is a copy of the Samsung Galaxy S4. exact copy. an S4 at Claro will set you back something like 30 grand. this will set you back 5 grand.

Gold
    Post Thanks / Like

I would suggest an iPhone. It has a more intuitive user interface than Android.

You don't need a dataplan, but the phone gets cheaper when you buy a more expensive (data)plan. If you take a voice only plan, I think you might need to pay 30,000 pesos or so for the phone, if not more.

Another option is to buy a used iphone.

Silver
    Post Thanks / Like

Annie,

What will you use the phone for?

What is important for you?
    - Cost
    - Featurerich
    - Sturdy
    - Fashionable