AMERICAN AIRLINE CRASH

D

Donna

I'M A PRODUCER IN NEW YORK ...

I'M LOOKING FOR FAMILY MEMBERS OF PASSENGERS ABOARD AMERICAN AIRLINES FLIGHT 587.

PLEASE CALL ME (212) 664-3149 OR EMAIL ME AT DONNA.NICHOLLS2@NBC.COM.

THANK YOU

M

Maria Del Pilar

You are so rude. Please leave the people alone to mourn for their family members. Give us some peace!

&

"The Tourist Watcher"

Re: AA Flight, another painful showbiz experience

As usual, in this painful moment for the families of the victims of the AA crash, the usual show-offs appear at the Las Americas Airport to show their face on cameras hungry for publicity at the expense of these poor people. CDN Cadena De Noticias is doing a poor job of reporting again with their goulish approach. What is the usual goul Freddy Beras Goico doing at the Airport anyway? His crying scene seems to repeat over and over again. I saw Victor Mendez Capellan, owner of Vimenca doing his usual crying scene to promote his money exchange and travel agencies. What is going on here? It seems we have professional mourners who show up in every tragedy scene.

C

Cyndi

Dear God ... give it a rest! Why are you trying to capitalize on such a horrible tragedy???

S

Susanne

I understand your reaction and I do not find Donnas approach particularly professional.

However, please remember that reporting is not necessarily "trying to capitalize". How many of you have been watching the news today, desperately wanting some more information? Well, journalists are working there to provide it. This is our trade, this is what you pay us to do. It is not always pretty, but it is usually important.

You can do it different ways, sure, and I prefer providing information, not turning peoples' grief into entertainment which I refuse to do. But in all honesty we don't know whether Donna was trying to do one or the other, so give her a break.

Regards,
Susanne

C

Carol

Donna