The New Circunvalación de Santiago de los Caballeros

Rate the Circunvalaci?n de Santiago de los Caballeros:

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
As many here know, Santiago de los Caballeros is the most recent Dominican city to have its circunvalaci?n completed (beltway). Here is an extensive tour of the new highway that shortens considerably the amount of time it takes to cross the province of Santiago from the Autopista Juan Pablo Duarte (RD-1) to the Autopista Joaqu?n Balaguer (RD-1).

[video=youtube;iLrNxevee68]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iLrNxevee68[/video]

dv8

Gold
Sep 27, 2006
the road is great but empty. we went through there on saturday, almost no traffic.

suarezn

Gold
Feb 3, 2002
I don't think these folks are too happy about it....

Nice...community in action. Great example of Dominican engineering when you block a whole neighborhood without providing another way to get it/out of their houses. :confused:

Pretty soon that entrance is going to become the way to bypass the toll as well...when that happens then they will start listening.

Criss Colon

Platinum
Jan 2, 2002
yahoomail.com
Nals doesn't see the Dominican Newspapers in the USA, so he doesn't know that the truck drivers here, and most other working drivers,are refusing to pay hundreds of pesos to go around Santiago, and are still clogging the streets through town!
But since the "Politicians" already got their CUTS from the construction, the road has been deemed a huge "SUCCESS"!
"Same 'Ol, Same 'Ol" !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
CCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC

bachata

Aprendiz de todo profesional de nada
Aug 18, 2007
People is not happy as they didn't expected the toll, all the bloked secondary roads and streets,. Even for pedestrian is impossible to cut thru the new road when they need to go from one side to the other of their comunities.