why i love honest dominicans

jfk-tampa

Jul 28, 2007
i have been coming here for about 10 years now and i love the people. it also seems the poorer the better they are. case in point i have a lady who does my laundry out of a typical 3 room house with probably 6 people living in it. i went to pick up my laundry and she takes a pair of shorts out and shows me 500 peso bill that i left in then. my whole laundry onlycost 500 peso . that is heartwarming honesty so i gave her another 100 pesos and a kiss . she has to be 70 yrs old and we laughed . i lovethe people

DOC1727

Aug 30, 2011
That an old trick the locals know about for a very long time. Try a different location and then come back and tell us how it went?

Mauricio

Gold
Nov 18, 2002
We had a maid that got mad at my wife , for her (my wife) dropping 2000 pesos on the ground in the bedroom. She gave my wife the 2000 pesos bill and said that she didn't like those tricks (my wife actually dropped it by accident), and that she would never touch something that's not hers. Next day she didn't come back. And I lost my watch.

Some days later my wife calls her to find out about my watch. Al offensive she said she remembered clearly my watch and that she had placed it on our bed. My wife told her that we hadn't found it anywhere but also to come and pick up the money we still owed her. She said: no, bring it to the agency that you used to hire me. My wife said: no, come and pick it up here. Se said that she would leave it like that then, since it was 'only' 1500 pesos.

I'm still wondering where my watch is

jfk-tampa

Jul 28, 2007
glomed you are a sick puppy . i was being nice and gorgon if she was 17 she,s still jailbait but i know that doesn,t mean much down here.i just love the people. i walk everyday sometimes thru the "barrio" down by isla bon and i put a smile on my face bring food for the lost dogs and everybody is happy and friendly even if they live in a 1 room shack.
love the people

the gorgon

Platinum