Managing in the DR

tommeyers

On Vacation!
Jan 2, 2012
I live in Santiago
I have had some experiences that I want to understand. Your informed comments please.

I had a small welding task that I asked someone to do. They said they could do it. Here it is: a 1' x 1' L with a 45 degree brace. Made from 3/4 iron tube. I prepared detailed (!) dimensional Drawings. I got Back a 12" x 13" L with. Nothing near 45 degrees. And 3 holes for mounting not the 4 I specified.

I should add that I specified 3 units be made and got 4. I didn't ask for paint but I something black. I designed it to drain water naturally but I got some kind of paper plugs.

I am not angry about this and I want to prepare for a more complex welding job (a trellis).

I want to understand the reasons. Was it: they could not read BC they needed glasses or they are unable to follow the rules or ...

how can I manage them to get what I want in the future? MicroManage them? Or ...

OR do it myself.

Jun 18, 2007
www.rentalmetrocountry.com
I have had some experiences that I want to understand. Your informed comments please.

I had a small welding task that I asked someone to do. They said they could do it. Here it is: a 1' x 1' L with a 45 degree brace. Made from 3/4 iron tube. I prepared detailed (!) dimensional Drawings. I got Back a 12" x 13" L with. Nothing near 45 degrees. And 3 holes for mounting not the 4 I specified.

I should add that I specified 3 units be made and got 4. I didn't ask for paint but I something black. I designed it to drain water naturally but I got some kind of paper plugs.

I am not angry about this and I want to prepare for a more complex welding job (a trellis).

I want to understand the reasons. Was it: they could not read BC they needed glasses or they are unable to follow the rules or ...

how can I manage them to get what I want in the future? MicroManage them? Or ...

OR do it myself.

Yes and yes!!!

Aguaita29

Silver
Jul 27, 2011

OR do it myself.