Churches?

Sofia&Anders

Jun 28, 2014
Hi! Do you guys know of any churches with services in English in las Terrenas or Cabarete? We're Protestant/Lutheran/evangelical/pseudo pentecostal/cryptocatholic so denomination is of lesser interest. (...although I'm an Evangelical Lutheran pastor). Same Christ, right?

LTSteve

Gold
Jul 9, 2010
Hi! Do you guys know of any churches with services in English in las Terrenas or Cabarete? We're Protestant/Lutheran/evangelical/pseudo pentecostal/cryptocatholic so denomination is of lesser interest. (...although I'm an Evangelical Lutheran pastor). Same Christ, right?

In Las Terrenas you may find a church service in French or Italian or Spanish but I doubt you will find one in English. As they say when in Rome. I don't think your god will have any objections to a service in another language. Christ didn't speak English either so go with the flow.

LTSteve

Gold
Jul 9, 2010
Thanks! Someone knows something about the LT area?

You can check out info for LT at lasterrenaslive.com or lt7.com on line which is the bi-weekly local paper. Unfortunately it is in Spanish and French but it will give you info on restaurants and rentals. What specifically do you want to know? There is a wealth of info on the internet about LT and the Samana Peninsula.

Sofia&Anders

Jun 28, 2014
In Las Terrenas you may find a church service in French or Italian or Spanish but I doubt you will find one in English. As they say when in Rome. I don't think your god will have any objections to a service in another language. Christ didn't speak English either so go with the flow.
Ha, ha! :)
The problem isn't really mine (I speak French and Spanish) nor God's. I think He gets by in most languages (except maybe Finnish - that should be tough even for Him!) . However, my husband probably would fall asleep after the first 15 minutes. But, surely we'll check some of the local churches. As you said: When in Rome...

mountainannie

Platinum
Dec 11, 2003