So you think a child is in danger......................

HUG

Silver
Feb 3, 2009
In my street in SD there is a women who has a child, only child. Now the mother seems to have landed a regular job and starts late afternoon. The child of about 4 or 5 years old is then left to wander in and out of others houses and play where ever with no real adult showing any responsibility. The mother gets back around 2am. I am terrified that this child is going to missing or get abused in some waay as she just goes where ever, in people homes etc etc. The people in general are decent people in my street and surroundings, but I don't trust them all or even close to a few of them. What would be the correct step to inform some legal authority of my concerns, should this continue and I feel this is the correct thing to do?

I'm not very good at interfering, but I can't help but think if this was my daughter I'd want someone to look out for her before someone nasty really 'looked out' for her.

bronzeallspice

Live everyday like it's your last
Mar 26, 2012
Before going to the authorities, I would speak with the child's mother and ask her
if she is aware that her daughter is roaming around from house to house when
she's off to work and see what she says. It could be that she leaves her daughter
in a neighbor's care and the child is not being looked after properly.

The mother returns at 2 am and nobody questions what this child is doing in their
home so late at night?

mountainannie

Platinum
Dec 11, 2003
elizabetheames.blogspot.com