Should I take a job at Punta Cana International School?(sure sounds good)

Meghan Stepnowski

Aug 10, 2014
So I am considering a job at PCIS but wondering about teacher accommodations. What does the housing look like, as well as lifestyle? What can we do about transportation, shopping outside of the gated community ect. Most importantly outside of work, how far away are we from the ocean. I am an ocean lover who is hoping to have my professional career close to my passion for water. I am a yoga teacher, surfer, and paddle boarder and feel that career is just one piece of a full life. Are there opportunities to connect with students and families outside of the resort area? Are there any current teachers who can provide pictures and or information. I would love to hear more.
I took a job a few years back in Africa and while the school and my students were amazing, the day to day living was not a great match for me, so that is why I am going straight to a conversation life outside of school. I have no doubt the students are wonderful!!!!
Needless to say, I have lots of questions, wire transfer, cell phone and international accessibility, work conditions. Any and all information is appreciated. I am elated but, want to dig deeper before I start going bananas with excitement !!! If anyone does not mind answering questions your ears and knowledge would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks so much,
Attentamente:
Meghan

mido

Bronze
May 18, 2002
It all comes down to one question, do you make enough money to be able to live as you wish?
Otherwise, Punta Cana offers everything you wish...

texan

Apr 1, 2014