Dog Worming every three months?

mountainannie

Platinum
Dec 11, 2003
elizabetheames.blogspot.com
My new high end vet says that I should have the dog wormed every three months. I have never done this with wa dog before. He is not "free range" only goes out on walks with me. Is this necessary or sending the Vet's kids to college in the US?

malko

Campesino !! :)
Jan 12, 2013
I have no idea !!!
Some internet sites say yes others no, all have diffrent products......

Somebody suggested Fenacur to me on dr1 ( Mathilda I think ), which I gave to the pup ( thanks Mathilda:classic:) and the other dogs.....
Then I couldnt find it and the local vet shop told me to inject them once a year ( when I give then their rabbies shot ) with an "anti parasito".
The vet fills up syringes and puts them on ice for me to take home....... so no idea what it is called.....

dv8

Gold
Sep 27, 2006
we deworm both cats and dogs occasionally. real fun to do, especially cats. they hold a grudge for all day.

Criss Colon

Platinum
Jan 2, 2002
yahoomail.com
I give my big dogs oral "Pills" to protect them from "Fleas, Ticks, etc, and to de worm them as well.
I just cut up a hot dog into 1 inch pieces.
I throw them a few "Empty" pieces, then a "Stuffed Piece, stuffed with the pill, no Problemo!!!!!
I open the pills and mix the powder inside with the cats food, they never notice, it helps if you use canned tuna or sardines, they love that!!!!
I buy my "Pills" online, Amazon, and Walmart.
I also use a liquid for flea & tick control on the cats & dogs. A few drops along the back bone and done!
I use "Vet Guard", cheaper than "Frontline"!
CCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC

sandk

Sep 20, 2010