The Cdn Gringo Story...

Robert

Stay Frosty!
Jan 2, 1999
dr1.com
I messed up, apologies :(

In my effort in cleaning up the thread and moving it back to the Living forum I deleted it.
As an Admin, I hard delete posts, unlike the mods that soft delete them so they can be retrieved.

Cdn Gringo, if you it in Word/text form, feel free to post again in the Living forum.

I'll promise to leave it alone and let the mods deal with it.

Sorry!!!!

Cdn_Gringo

Gold
Apr 29, 2014
I didn't specifically save copies of the posts but I do have a few drafts and chapters 5 - 6 that I have been emailing to those who couldn't access it.

I will be hard pressed to resurrect the earliest chapters. I'll see what I can find.

Cdn_Gringo

Gold
Apr 29, 2014
I've got chapters 1 - 6. I haven't reread 1-4 to determine if they are the final revision that was posted yet. I'll do that tomorrow morning. I'll fix the spelling mistakes and the auto-correct nastiness that snuck through the first time and repost the series in order in the living section under the same forum title.

Those who have not yet been able to read chapters 5 - 6 due to the thread being moved will be able to do so tomorrow. Chances are this will delay the final installment by one day. That's cool as it will allow those who are behind to catch up.

I fear the prologue post is lost for good unless derfish printed it out so he could circle every word with a red pen and return it to me sans smiley face sticker.

La Profe_1

Moderator: Daily Headline News, Travel & Tourism
Oct 15, 2003
All is Not Lost!!!!

I've got chapters 1 - 6. I haven't reread 1-4 to determine if they are the final revision that was posted yet. I'll do that tomorrow morning. I'll fix the spelling mistakes and the auto-correct nastiness that snuck through the first time and repost the series in order in the living section under the same forum title.