Kid friendly mountain getaway

Jesse Hales

Jul 22, 2014
My wife and I will be celebrating our anniversary in just over a month and I'm trying to plan a 3 day weekend away. We live on the north coast but will travel wherever to find a great kid friendly place to stay. We have a 1 1/2 year old and a 3 month old. They will be going with us on this 3 day trip. I am looking for the most kid friendly place I can find because the easier it is to keep the boys (mainly the 1 and half year old) entertained, the easier it will be for us to relax and enjoy ourselves. We would prefer something in the mountains verses a beach but really the biggest factor is just finding the best place for the kids. Any ideas or info would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

ju10prd

On Vacation!
Nov 19, 2014
Accountkiller
No replies yet!

It will much depend on the owners of the establishment you choose and with two young children you really won't want to have to travel so far.

I have no personal experience of this place but I've heard good things about it.

Have a look at Villas del Largo, Yaque Abajo, Yaque Arriba near Santiago Villas del Lago - Yaque Arriba - JARABACOA - Dominican Republic

Has a family room and believe it offers nanny service.

LTSteve

Gold
Jul 9, 2010
My wife and I will be celebrating our anniversary in just over a month and I'm trying to plan a 3 day weekend away. We live on the north coast but will travel wherever to find a great kid friendly place to stay. We have a 1 1/2 year old and a 3 month old. They will be going with us on this 3 day trip. I am looking for the most kid friendly place I can find because the easier it is to keep the boys (mainly the 1 and half year old) entertained, the easier it will be for us to relax and enjoy ourselves. We would prefer something in the mountains verses a beach but really the biggest factor is just finding the best place for the kids. Any ideas or info would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.