Visiting DR with my dogs.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Andrea Duguay

May 2, 2015
Where can I get the official word on what is officially required to bring my dogs into the Dominican Republic with me as I will be visiting as a tourist for 4 months.

Me_again

Bronze
Nov 21, 2004
Hello

At the risk of seeming paternal, snotty or otherwise obnoxious, I have to ask:

Are you quite sure you want to do this?

Have you been to the DR before?

Do you know the conditions in May-June . . . or whenever it will be?

What sort of dogs are they? Large, small? Dark or light coloured? long-haired or smooth?

Where will you be staying? condo, apartment, hotel, villa, high up and cool-ish, or coastal . . .

This doesn't answer your question of course but . . . this will, surely.

Dominican Republic Pet Passport - Current Dog and Cat Import Requirements

But always ask the airline you're travelling on. It will not let you on without the proper documents.

(I'm a veterinarian with thirty years spent visiting the DR)

Send me an e-message if you like.

bramsay1942@gmail.com

wbr

Andrea Duguay

May 2, 2015