procedure for US Citizenship for my children and myself

Aug 19, 2015
I am a Dominican living in Santo Domingo and I just came back from NYC ( B1 VISA) where I got married to my now husband who is a naturalized US Citizen.

We have two children who were both born in Santo Domingo and they are not US Citizens because my husband never completed the procedure for them.

What is the quickest and easiest way for us (myself and children) to get to the States legally. Where to I begin?

Aug 19, 2015
Thank you or responding and providing the website.....I need help and I have come to the actualization that I need an Attorney but I cannot afford one at this time. This is all very confusing for me BECAUSE ACCORDING TO THE website I am not eligiblebecause I am not a permanent resident of the U.S. SEE BELOW:

Naturalization Eligibility Worksheet
1. I am at least 18 years old.

2. I am a Permanent Resident of the United States, and I have been issued a Permanent Resident Card (formerly called Alien Registration Card).3. I have been a Permanent Resident for:You are not eligible to apply for naturalization.

Aug 19, 2015
Thanks......My husband is the biological father of our two children. I see that the procedure for my children is different and I should have clarified that I just wanted the legal right to be in the United States and not under a B1 VISA but through my marriage to my husband wherein I thought I could get the residency first and then down the line get the citizenship. I hope my English is clear ........Thanks for responding and referring the website.

JLA1125

Aug 14, 2013
I am a Dominican living in Santo Domingo and I just came back from NYC ( B1 VISA) where I got married to my now husband who is a naturalized US Citizen.

We have two children who were both born in Santo Domingo and they are not US Citizens because my husband never completed the procedure for them.