Cost of living in Punta Cana

abpatt

Sep 15, 2015
Yes, I am a newbie and looking for any advice, tips and information from people living in Punta Cana. Looking to relocate for a job. No idea where to start with budgeting for living costs. Probably will rent a 1 bedroom apt in Punta Cana itself. Really appreciate hearing what I'm in for! Thanks!

Chirimoya

Dec 9, 2002
It is expensive-ish to live here, compared to the rest of the DR anyway.

When you say "Punta Cana itself", do you mean the Puntacana Resort & Club, or Punta Cana Village, or the wider "Punta Cana" area that stretches from Cap Cana in the South, through B?varo, to Uvero Alto in the north?

A one-bedroom in Punta Cana Village should be about US$600 per month.

abpatt

Sep 15, 2015
Will live near Boulevard Tur?stico del Este. Looking for specifics about cost of things like utilities (water, electricity, garbage, etc.), propane, drinking water, tv cable, internet, cell phone, food, etc.

ROLLOUT

Silver
Jan 30, 2012
What Chiri said. You will, however, find it very gringo-friendly. One plus, is that you are less likely to experience the power issues felt in other parts of the island.
What is your budget?
You state that you are looking to relocate for a job. Does that translate to having a job lined up already?
search the numerous threads on this forum concerning costs of living in the DR, and I think most of your questions will be answered.

ROLLOUT

Silver
Jan 30, 2012
Will live near Boulevard Tur?stico del Este. Looking for specifics about cost of things like utilities (water, electricity, garbage, etc.), propane, drinking water, tv cable, internet, cell phone, food, etc.

My guess is that one of the many real estate agents in the area will be able to better answer those types of questions.

Apr 13, 2011