Union de Seguros - CLOSED DOWN

SantiagoDR

The "REAL" SantiagoDR
Jan 12, 2006
I'm probably the last one to find out, when I went to renew my car insurance the office in Santiago was closed down. All phones number are not in service. So went to another insurance company and they turn me that Union de Seguros had gone into bankruptcy so to speak.

So evidently I have been driving with no insurance for many months.

Just in case I'm not the only one that did not know.

The following Insurance company is no longer in business here:

2805jb6.jpg

Ejecutivos de Uni?n de Seguros dejaron de pagar RD$70 millones
La Uni?n de Seguros fue cerrada por la DGII hace tres d?as y el di?logo tambi?n

http://www.diariolibre.com/economia/economia-personal/ejecutivos-de-unin-de-seguros-dejaron-de-pagar-rd70-millones-CCDL933441

Last edited:

SantiagoDR

The "REAL" SantiagoDR
Jan 12, 2006
Good thing I did not have to use the insurance - Nothing is sacred here!

Jan 9, 2004
I'm probably the last one to find out, when I went to renew my car insurance the office in Santiago was closed down. All phones number are not in service. So went to another insurance company and they turn me that Union de Seguros had gone into bankruptcy so to speak.

So evidently I have been driving with no insurance for many months.

Just in case I'm not the only one that did not know.

The following Insurance company is no longer in business here:

2805jb6.jpg

Ejecutivos de Uni?n de Seguros dejaron de pagar RD$70 millones
La Uni?n de Seguros fue cerrada por la DGII hace tres d?as y el di?logo tambi?n

http://www.diariolibre.com/economia/economia-personal/ejecutivos-de-unin-de-seguros-dejaron-de-pagar-rd70-millones-CCDL933441

This is related to the Banco Peravia closing/scandal....I am not surprised.

While you may have been driving without benefit of insurance....the silver lining is....you did not need to try and use it.

Time for you to get new insurance ASAP.

Respectfully,
Playacaribe2

SantiagoDR