New Video Blogger here!

AlecCorday

Feb 26, 2014
kiskeya.life
Hey everyone! I'm Alec and I've been around for a while, but never really introduced myself. I'm an actor and filmmaker living in the DR. I've been involved with the local film industry (such as it is) and have been working in commericals and documentaries.

Recently my wife and I decided to start a video blogging series about the DR. The site is Kiskeya.Life and that's also the name of the web series (you can find it under that name on YouTube). We've just begun, so we're still in the baby stages, but we're looking forward to covering as much of the island as we can and we could use your help!

We're looking for all and any places that are different and unusual. We will be covering basic travel and the most obvious places, but want to focus mostly on the roads less traveled. As an example of the lesser known places, we did this episode about the Los Patos river.

But we're really hoping to find the strangest but still coolest places on the island, so let us know if you have any suggestions. Beaches, mountains, nooks and crannies, even businesses...

Thanks and all the best to everyone!

/Alec & Lola

4*4*4

Bronze
May 4, 2015
Awesome!! Cool business! Good luck with it. An interesting piece would be on the fisherman on Macao Beach. They catch, clean, grill and serve delicious seafood all day with a smile and a story. Fascinating gentleman living as one with nature. Start it off with a Hemingway fly fishing yarn and bring it all home with a close up of sizzling langostinos!! Other than that, I can't think of anything.

TravelHippo

Mar 24, 2008
Very neat!! Excited to look through what you have done so far.

As far as suggestions.. maybe a farm where they milk cows, make cheese, etc? Or something about 'daily life' way up in the campo (what they do with their day, what they eat, where they get water, etc.)?

melphis

Living my Dream
Apr 18, 2013