New to Puerto Plata from Canada

JA84

Nov 13, 2015
Hi, Im James from Montreal, recently decided to sell everything and move down here.
Im hoping i can meet some good contacts on here, maybe make a friend or two.
I am currently looking for work here, I have extensive experience in sales, business management and setting up
and managing call center operations. I hear that selling time shares and vacation club packages here can be quite
lucrative for a good sales person like myself. Hoping that there might be members on here that can point me in the right direction or provide a contact for that kind of work.

Thanks,
Happy to be here, love the DR !
James

RV429

Bronze
Apr 3, 2011
If you came here looking to make a living, you goofed.
Did you start your residency in CA? If not, another goof.
Wages here are nominal unless you manage Jose O'Shays or similar billion dollar spot.

Tamborista

hasta la tambora
Apr 4, 2005
Can I ask why?

Toto-toto-the-wizard-of-oz-11563825-300-351.jpg

JA84

Nov 13, 2015
Answer to RV429

Well I dont really think I make goofs, but i do make decisions. And I have been able to make a living in many countries, I am
sure there is a way in the DR.... Also if it doesnt work out than it doesnt work out and I move on, not really afraid of taking
chances in life.

Answer to Bronxboy:

Love the DR, great weather, its beautiful, relaxing, great people.
Also got very tired of the big city living and cold weather of Canada

JA84

Nov 13, 2015
If you came here looking to make a living, you goofed.

Well I dont really think I make goofs, but i do make decisions. And I have been able to make a living in many countries, I am
sure there is a way in the DR.... Also if it doesnt work out than it doesnt work out and I move on, not really afraid of taking
chances in life.

JA84

Nov 13, 2015

redserge

Jan 30, 2011