Any DR Drone Opeators Out There?

Joe Boots

Jun 16, 2008
I am planning to bring my Drone out there next visit. I have some questions for other operators to make sure I have all the requirements and connections necessary. I have been flying but I am new to aeriel video and traveling with gear. If you are out there please respond. thanks in advance.

Joe Boots

Jun 16, 2008
Hello thanks for the response. First I have a Phantom 3 Standard. I have it with a mini ipad that gets internet thru my cell phone. Do you have a contract phone out there that connects to internet wi fi? I know I have an old blackberry that I use out there on hot spots. Do the contract phones have good service wi fi internet in many regions?
Second do you have any issues transporting lipo batteries? I looked it up on Jet Blue website and all it says is I must have it on carry on and in some sort of fire retardant case. Do you take your controller in carry on also if it has lipo rechargeable batteries in it?
Third are there any rules where a drone can be flown or not? Any registration or something like that?

That's a start and I do appreciate your input.

Joe

OkieJoe

Feb 15, 2013
Interesting subject. I thought of taking my drone and get some aerial of my land in Costambar and the beach close by. Maybe do some panoramics of some of the real estate that's for sale in the area and see if any of the agents wanted the footage.

Jan 9, 2004
Hello thanks for the response. First I have a Phantom 3 Standard. I have it with a mini ipad that gets internet thru my cell phone. Do you have a contract phone out there that connects to internet wi fi? I know I have an old blackberry that I use out there on hot spots. Do the contract phones have good service wi fi internet in many regions?