Considering a condo/apartment

dgaulin

Jan 6, 2016
Hello, I'm new to dr1. My wife and I are from the U.S. and considering purchasing a condo/apartment in the Punta Cana/Bavaro beach area. I'm just wondering which neighborhoods would be a good choice? Our price range won't allow beach front, but we don't mind walking 7-10 minutes to the beach. We may rent it out a bit, but long term, it will be used by us for lengthy stays when we retire.

chic

Silver
Nov 20, 2013
i believe if you like it go for it probably apt w/mangement... i like a large two bedroom over a same size 3 ...of course u funds should be in place ,,,,and im not recom. areas to you...but depending on your travel x's to d.r. a buyers rep...might /will save you alot...i.e. buying /looking is a daunting task ,,,back and forth travel adds up ...if you save 30Kus...its worth whatever....if less well u have expenses...
the larger squ ft the better... second or third floor...pick your views... try to stay in area one night... etc

DRdreaming

Jul 29, 2014
Hello, I'm new to dr1. My wife and I are from the U.S. and considering purchasing a condo/apartment in the Punta Cana/Bavaro beach area. I'm just wondering which neighborhoods would be a good choice? Our price range won't allow beach front, but we don't mind walking 7-10 minutes to the beach. We may rent it out a bit, but long term, it will be used by us for lengthy stays when we retire.
El Cortecito or Los Corales are probably where you should look. Communities here include El Dorado, Grunwald, Palm Suites, Arenas de Bavaro, Estrella del Mar, Santa Maria, Sol Tropical, and others. All are a relatively short walk to the beach.

Sent from my BNTV600 using Tapatalk

Meemselle

Just A Few Words
Oct 27, 2014
Do not buy. EVER. You will never flip it for any kind of value and the loopholes/contingencies/traps for foreigners---do not go there. Rent. Lease. Do not buy.

LTSteve

Gold
Jul 9, 2010

Hi: