Prescription pain killers in DR

RandomC

Feb 2, 2016
Hi
Im currently om my honeymoon in the DR and love it. My problem though is that I am dependent on strong painkillers to get through the day. This is because I was born with a few anatomical defects and have had to gone trough 5 major surgeries in the past 3 years. This is, for some reason my medication wont last the rest of my stay here. If this is because of sneaky hotelstaffs or me just being clumsy and not bringing enough/losing it somewhere. Anyway, for the past week ive been trying to the hold of a new prescription (oxycontin and/or morphine) to no avail. Im basically being told that there is no opioids in tabletform stronger than codeine anywhere i the country. As a health professional myself that just sounds completely insane.

Anyway, Ive read some posts on this forum and find that most people here seem very friendly and helpfull so Im turning to all of you kind people. Maybe someone knows of a doctor or pharmacy that could help me, maybe someone even have some spare medication themselves they would be willing to part with to help a complete stranger and save a young couples honeymoon. Im currently rationing what little i have left but i just a day or two ill be all about. Im pretty scared considering my doses are pretty high. We cant even fly home earlier since there are no planes going our way for almost a week.

All help, big and small, would be greatly appreciated and Ill be forever in your debt!

Regards
Michael, from sweden

Bronxboy

Jul 11, 2007
Hi