Vacations: something different, with horses, rivers... Jarabacoa/Constanza maybe?

J D Sauser

Silver
Nov 20, 2004
www.hispanosuizainvest.com
As some may still remember, I am a resident of the North Coast for almost a decade now.
For the last 6 years, we have made it a tradition of going to an All-Inclusive resort with my daughter and some kids we take along every summer.
This year, my daughter turns 15 and well, we've been in Puerto Plata's Costa Dorada and Maimon, Bavaro, Punta Cana and La Romana... been there-done that.
And we wonder if we'd not rather do something different this year...
My daughter loves horses... and I have little by little come to prefer the cooler rivers over beaches.
So, we thought, well maybe there's some place that is clean, has some comfort (no mosquito valley boot camp!) and has access to rivers and some horses (3-dimensional (vs. anorexic and abused horses which can only be seen from the side)).

Any suggestions, contacts?

Thanks! ... J-D.

LTSteve

Gold
Jul 9, 2010
As some may still remember, I am a resident of the North Coast for almost a decade now.
For the last 6 years, we have made it a tradition of going to an All-Inclusive resort with my daughter and some kids we take along every summer.
This year, my daughter turns 15 and well, we've been in Puerto Plata's Costa Dorada and Maimon, Bavaro, Punta Cana and La Romana... been there-done that.
And we wonder if we'd not rather do something different this year...
My daughter loves horses... and I have little by little come to prefer the cooler rivers over beaches.
So, we thought, well maybe there's some place that is clean, has some comfort (no mosquito valley boot camp!) and has access to rivers and some horses (3-dimensional (vs. anorexic and abused horses which can only be seen from the side)).

Any suggestions, contacts?

Thanks! ... J-D.