Looking to move to DR, Jobs/ Housing Help Please

Enfuegodancer

Feb 26, 2002
Hello, My name is Jeremiah and I am thinking of a move to the DR (That abrieviation is new to me). I currently live in Portland, OR USA and love it deeply but I need a new place for a while. (Personal reasons) I have heard great and horrible things so I am not sure what to expect. I have traveled extensively through Europe and love getting to know new people and new cultures. One thing that I have been missing is the sun, its rains a lot here. I have studied spanish and want to finish and I have a love of latin cultures in particular (they have always tought me patients).
If anyone could help with a job idea I would greatly appreciate it, here are the areas I have some experience in.

6 years in leading life skills programs for teenages
Satelite, Audio and video installs
Event planning; golf tournaments, charity functions etc.
DJ ing
Web development
Knowledge of word, outlook, excel, publisher, adobe photoshop and illustrator, macromedia dreamweaver, firworks and flash.
Construction for a few years (also remodeled my house)

I am more than willing to try new things, I love new experiences.

About housing, I would like to live in Santiago. How much does a place cost there? I don't need anything fancy! Whats it like there?

I love to read, listen to bands, dance all night, study dance, play sports, can I get this fix here? Would I have to bring my own books or are there places to get books in english?

Thanks a million times for any help that you can give
Muchas gracias
Jj

deborah

Jan 15, 2002