Unwed Mother

Status
Not open for further replies.

CinCity

Jun 13, 2017
I'm new to this and I'm hoping I'm posting correctly. My significant other and I have been together for 11 years. We have a 6 year old together. I am American but he became in trouble with American law and fled to the Dominican Republic (he was a permanent resident, never a citizen of the US). We now live here in the DR together and he is using an alias. We've been having the worst possible problems imaginative between a couple and he wants me to leave. I met him with nothing and for the two years we've lived here he has become extremely successful and there's more to come. I think it's unfair he asks me to leave empty handed after giving up my dreams to follow his and make his dream ours. What can I do?

CinCity

Jun 13, 2017
Get a good lawyer and call crime stoppers in the USA.
Yeah, I thought about that. Tricky part is finding that good lawyer. I didn't know about the crime stoppers in the US though. Thank you.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk

bob saunders

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
dr1.com
Be very careful you don't become a statistic. Personally I would book flts for your six year old and yourself and leave without telling him. Better to start over with nothing.

keepcoming

Moderator - Living & General Stuff
May 25, 2011
Agree with Bob. Get on a flight asap and don't look back. If you decide to call Crime Stoppers I would not even consider it until you were back in the US. Remember you are in his country. I know that does not sound fair but it is the reality. Hopefully he will be man enough to support your child. Good

dulce

Silver
Jan 1, 2002
Get out and as far away from him as possible. Never mind calling Crime Stoppers. That would add to your problems. Find a lawyer when you get to the US to attempt to get child support. That should sort out the false identity issue for you. ;)

keepcoming

May 25, 2011