Most Dominican Children are Victims of Violence in the Home

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
63% of Dominican children 14 years old or less are victims of violence in the home.

51% of Dominican households subject their kids to corporal punishment.

1 billion children worldwide are victims of violence.

250 Latin American children die every day due to violence.

Horrible!

[video=youtube;NuBb1wfM078]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NuBb1wfM078[/video]

bienamor

Kansas redneck an proud of it
Apr 23, 2004
NALs
51% of Dominican households subject their kids to corporal punishment.

Maybe because of my age, (we had what's now called corporal punishment in grade school. swated your butt and let the parents know was done). I see nothing wrong with a swat on the butt, if I have indicated its going to happen if I have told the child a couple of times to either do something or stop doing something. I don't mean take a belt to them but 1 swat on the butt never hurt anyone, but it does normally teach them that actions have consequences.

let the flogging begin. ;)

Jun 18, 2007
www.rentalmetrocountry.com
Where there's poverty there's also a lot of violence. What I've noticed though is that it's mostly the mothers who are violent towards their children. How many of you have heard a mother screaming at their child "Yo te pari!! Diablo!!!"?
I bet many have.
I've seen mothers fighting with their daughters like 2 wildcats, like 2 hookers on La Duarte.
My stepson has a large scar on his shoulder because of his mom freaking out once.
Dominican Republic the country full of contradictions. :ermm:

Kipling333

Bronze
Jan 12, 2010