B is for Bachata, Brugal and Barahona NO MEN TO POST

keepcoming

Moderator - Living & General Stuff
May 25, 2011
Are we to B yet???? Maybe I can start..My favorite all time B is for Berenjena. Love it pretty much anyway it is cooked. I do a pretty decent lasagna with berenjena. Low in carbs rich in nutrients. I know there a few types so I am always on the lookout for different recipes. Sorry ladies if I jumped ahead but I keep looking at the berenjena on my counter...lol

Matilda

RIP Lindsay
Sep 13, 2006
Three of my favourite Dominican things. Bailando Bachata, Bibiendo Brugal and Barahona! (Dancing bachata, drinking Brugal and Barahona)

Bachata is a Dominican dance, which is danced everywhere; in the streets, shops, clubs, homes. It originated in the DR and is basically three steps with a hip motion and a hip tap on the 4th beat. You should not move your upper body much as the movement of the hips is the soul of the dance, which is probably why I am not very good at it. My bottom is not big enough or round enough, and however much I try, I can't move it the way that Dominican women can. You can see bachata being danced in this video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kvxaxe2FFOU.