Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22
  1. #1
    Regular
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    313
    Post Thanks / Like

    Cool SKYPE ISSUES (NOT SURE IF DR ISSUES)

    Good day,

    I just need a little advise/confirmation here.
    I use Skype a lot to communicate for business and also personally, mostly short written messages and some calls.
    Two days ago Skype stopped sending and receiving messages on my phone.....I checked for updates...all perfect here. I played with it for a while, but could not get it going. I had an outside appointment and took my Tablet with me, hoping that resolved the issue. But, to my surprise, the same applied.
    I am using Claro and Tricom (Altice).
    The twist however is that on my home computer all works perfectly......
    Is there maybe a disruption for handheld devices in the Country?

    PS. All other Apps work perfectly.

  2. #2
    Gold
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    9,852
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Just use Whatsapp, way better than Skype ever was. Also free. Available on Android and Apple. Also on your PC.

  3. Likes Wishing you well, ROLLOUT liked this post
  4. #3
    Regular
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    313
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SKY View Post
    Just use Whatsapp, way better than Skype ever was. Also free. Available on Android and Apple. Also on your PC.
    I actually agree.....I use WhatsApp as well. But, unfortunately Skype is the prevailing use of communication in my Industry.

  5. #4
    Gold
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    9,852
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    I had the same problem as you years ago. Junked it at that time.

  6. #5
    Gold
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    5,366
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Sounds stupid but check if you are logged in. Lately I’m logged out all the time from Skype for some reason (and other Microsoft products) and especially with Skype it’s not always clear if you are ‘online’ or not. 

  7. Likes Ron Anjero, sylindr liked this post
  8. #6
    Regular
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    313
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mauricio View Post
    Sounds stupid but check if you are logged in. Lately I’m logged out all the time from Skype for some reason (and other Microsoft products) and especially with Skype it’s not always clear if you are ‘online’ or not. 
    Yup....first thing I checked....going out and in again several times........I am just puzzled.

  9. Likes Mauricio liked this post
  10. #7
    Silver
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    2,745
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Might be Altice. A friend is changing to Claro along with a bunch of her friends because the service is crazy slow. 4 bars on 4G but slow as molasses.

    Sent from my BLN-L24 using Tapatalk

  11. #8
    Regular
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    313
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KateP View Post
    Might be Altice. A friend is changing to Claro along with a bunch of her friends because the service is crazy slow. 4 bars on 4G but slow as molasses.

    Sent from my BLN-L24 using Tapatalk
    I am also using a Claro modem......same deal exactly.

  12. #9
    Bronze
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    849
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Same problem a while back. I posted here too. See:

    http://dr1.com/forums/showthread.php...ighlight=skype

    You can pm me if you want to compare. I don't want to bore people here with more of the same. Only a few dinosaurs seem to use Skype, parece.

    I am traveling and working at the moment, but generally have good internet.

  13. #10
    Bronze
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    1,454
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by potus View Post
    I actually agree.....I use WhatsApp as well. But, unfortunately Skype is the prevailing use of communication in my Industry.

    Check if your phone took any updates around your trouble started , if you find one uninstall update see if that works ..

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •