LGBT: Gay Friendly Hotels and bars in Boca Chica, please only post relevant info

TropicalPaul

Bronze
Sep 3, 2013
I'd like to ask anyone in the LGBT community, friends and supporters to help with information on gay-friendly hotels (or gay hotels if there are any) in Boca Chica, and also any bars which are gay-friendly.

I'd like to request that people only post relevant information and don't turn this into a general discussion about whether it is right or wrong to be LGBT in the Dom Rep.

chico bill

Dogs Better than People
May 6, 2016
Post deleted by moderator and infraction given

Last edited by a moderator:

affald

May 17, 2004

bigbird

Gold
May 1, 2005
Yes it was closed and Robert said unless he sees some LGBT activity he won't even consider a separate forum. My guess TropicalPaul is trying to start some activity..............

TropicalPaul

Bronze
Sep 3, 2013
I work in the hotel industry, we get a lot of gay guests. I know my way around the gay bars and clubs, and the hotels, in Santo Domingo. But there is a lot of interest from my gay guests in Boca Chica, I am frequently asked if I know of any gay hotels or bars there, and to be honest I don't. So I just wondered if anyone could help me. This is why I posted the thread.

2dlight

Bronze
Jun 3, 2004
I work in the hotel industry, we get a lot of gay guests. I know my way around the gay bars and clubs, and the hotels, in Santo Domingo. But there is a lot of interest from my gay guests in Boca Chica, I am frequently asked if I know of any gay hotels or bars there, and to be honest I don't. So I just wondered if anyone could help me. This is why I posted the thread.
I go to Boca Chica quite often for food, drinks, a massage from my favorite Haitian masseuse, swimming and nostalgia. We used to go there as a family in the very early 60's so I have a connection with BC that very few posters here have; if I'm mistaken please feel free to correct me. I'll make some inquiries on my next visit onTuesday.

bigbird