Diphtheria?

Mauricio

Gold
Nov 18, 2002
I heard from my inlaws there have been cases of diphtheria in Santo Domingo? Anyone heard about that? 

May 5, 2007
Here's an article about flu and diphtheria cases being reported. https://www.diariolibre.com/m/notic...onen-en-vilo-a-republica-dominicana-YK9480441

Saw on social media yesterday that doctors are recommending both children and adults get vaccinated.

Sent from my BLN-L24 using Tapatalk

I hope not, Diptheria is not only deadly but highly contagious I recall an incident in the Philippines when on leave, something happened that spurred an alarm about an outbreak and Shore Patrol started rounding up every US Serviceman/woman on leave and shuttling them back to the ship post haste, no excuses no exceptions to rank etc First time I ever experienced anything like that, many of us thought hostilities had broken out and we were sailing the "round up" was so sudden and serious

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Diphtheria was introduced by illegal Haitians. The first case ever of Diphtheria in the DR.

The kid died a few days ago. Last Wednesday he moved from Haiti to Los Alcarrizos and died a couple of days later.

Supposedly, Dominican immigration laws prohibits anyone with a disease from entering the DR, but that's in the case of legal migration.

Symptoms of Diphtheria:

[video=youtube;QSt6ThAw74s]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QSt6ThAw74s[/video]

the gorgon

Platinum
Sep 16, 2010
Diphtheria was introduced by illegal Haitians. The first case ever of Diphtheria in the DR.

The kid died a few days ago. Last Wednesday he moved from Haiti to Los Alcarrizos and died a couple of days later.

Supposedly, Dominican immigration laws prohibits anyone with a disease from entering the DR, but that's in the case of legal migration.

Symptoms of Diphtheria:

NALS....diptheria has been in the DR for years. it was not introduced some weeks ago by a border jumper..

Cdn_Gringo

Gold
Apr 29, 2014