Casa Mobel anybody?

caribmike

Gold
Jul 9, 2009
Great furniture etcetera. Really like what I have seen on pics so far.

Now the big question:

Does anybody have some price examples for me? Could not find prices anywhere which is NOT a good sign. Might be too pricey for me. Want to know before visiting.

Thank you!

william webster

Platinum
Jan 16, 2009
I have purchased there... years ago.... and remember prices being reasonable.

We were in , looking & asking.....never used on-line

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
If you are still in the capital, they have a store at the base of the white residential tower near Malecon Center.

I don't know if they are still open, but it doesn't hurt to check.

This is the spot (its Google Street View, so you can move the photo around with the cursor): https://goo.gl/maps/pGVh9f7mKis

caribmike

Gold
Jul 9, 2009
Yes, I will go there, but wanted to have an idea of pricing before risking waisting my time. :)

They are in Santiago too.

CFA123

Silver
May 29, 2004
Mike,
In 2010 I bought at Casa Mobel:

Dining table
5 Dining chairs (leather cushions)
Coffee table
Tv stand

Cost: US$3200

All contemporary design, intricate mixed wood inlays on the table tops, as well as tv stand doors.

It wasn’t necessarily cheap, but in 2010 I found it difficult to find similar interesting designs and quality for the same price anywhere else. I haven’t been in the market for furniture lately so don’t know what’s out there now.

8 years later all still as good as new.

Just realized and found invoice for a unique/artistic wood casual chair with leather cushion that I also got from them. $640

TropicalPaul

Bronze
Sep 3, 2013
I actually live in the tower above where they had their store on the Malecon, so I went in there a number of times. They closed a couple of months ago and I think they are opening on Lincoln, just past the intersection of 27th February. I have seen a tower there with a Casa Mobel sign.