Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Curious about everyone’s opinion on...

Post Thanks / Like

Default Curious about everyone’s opinion on...

I have been coming down to the DR (Sosua area) off and in since 2009.
    I am aware that vacationing and living are completely different. My question is
    What are the things that are difficult to get, or what things/places would you like to see open in the smaller towns in the DR.

Could be a type of restaurant, type of store, an item/service that’s hard to find or very expensive, etc...?

What are the things you miss most? If any?

Thanks in advance for the reply’s. Can’t wait to get back beginning of next year.

Super Moderator
    Post Thanks / Like

I’ll be the wet blanket......... if you’re considering moving to DR, anywhere in DR, and opening a restaurant or business, forget it. If by some miracle you are successful, 5 other identical places will open near you and put you out of business.

Super Moderator
    DR1.com

3. Dislikes cjewell disliked this post
    Platinum
    Post Thanks / Like

A Publix.

5. Likes cavok, drtampa, CristoRey liked this post
    Moderator - North Coast Forum
    Post Thanks / Like

if you are dreaming of living off gringos and their sentimental yearning then you're in for a surprise.

any gringo has two brain cells capable of cooperating when sober has already figured out that if they want anything they better fragging learn to obtain it themselves. fancy asian food? cook it yo self. tasty pastries? bake it yo self. exotic ingredients? ship it yo self. quality appliances? bring it yo self.

and the reason for all this self pleasuring? it's because when (and if) available, all those things are motherfragging pricey. and guess what, if you were to start a business providing any of the above small luxuries you'd still need to charge extra to make a profit. and gringos would rather spend that money on booze or ass.

North Coast Moderator