VPN from the DR

Z

zuma48

Does any one use VPN for accessing streaming and other things in the US? TY

C

Cdn_Gringo

Anyone who wishes to access geo-locked content from an IP outside the authorized area will need to use something - be that a VPN or some other variant of a proxy service.

Those fortunate enough to have an US based IP as part of their internet package have an easier time than those who do not.

Z

zuma48

vpn

I am looking to see what service is working the best, like Express VPN as an example...

Anyone who wishes to access geo-locked content from an IP outside the authorized area will need to use something - be that a VPN or some other variant of a proxy service.

Those fortunate enough to have an US based IP as part of their internet package have an easier time than those who do not.

P

pinney

I have been using express VPN for 2 years. Mainly for Torrents. I highly recommend it.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5010 using Tapatalk

E

Expat-in-Cabarete

We use smartdnsproxy We get both smart dns and VPN, but to access US tv, netflix, hulu, etc., you only need to use the smart dns. We seldom use the VPN when needed for website that are not included with the smart dns. Have been using this smartdnsproxy.com server for many years now.

C

cobraboy

We use smartdnsproxy We get both smart dns and VPN, but to access US tv, netflix, hulu, etc., you only need to use the smart dns. We seldom use the VPN when needed for website that are not included with the smart dns. Have been using this smartdnsproxy.com server for many years now.
Ditto, smartdns. I also integrate SDNS with no-ip so I don't have to keep refreshing the SDNS proxy when it changes. Once no-ip registers a SDNS IP, when SDNS changes, no-ip does, too. But like a junk mail filter, it has to be trained.

I've used this successfully with Hulu.

That said, many content distributors are savvy about VPS, and will block content streamed to them. It's not unlike the "cat and mouse" of the old FTA systems.