Any Frenchies?

lilly

Aug 1, 2002
Hola you all.
I have been peeping in and out of your exchanges for several months now.
I work in Paris but every time I log on to DR1, I feel like I'm on vacation. So, I wanted to thank you for the nice trip.
Anyway, being a DR lover since my first trip there (Feb. 2001, and I've been there 5 times since) and also being French, I was wondering if there exists a forum in French. Just curious. (But my English is good since I lived several years in NYC, and I enjoy your company.;)

Lilly

Jane J.

ditz
Jan 3, 2002
Mais votre anglais est tr?s bon!

Je ne connais pas d'autres sites avec autant d'information sur la R?publique Dominicaine, et j'en connais surtout pas en fran?ais...

Bienvenue!

Escott

Gold
Jan 14, 2002
www.escottinsosua.blogspot.com
I don't think that French people from France understand Canadian French.

I had a couple of French foreign exchange students from Paris and Lyon and I took them to Montreal and they said that they didn't understand a word. Surprised me.

lilly

Aug 1, 2002
Thank you Jane and Jazzcom

OK, I'll stick with you since we understand one another.

Jane, what can I say? I am not surprised about your experience with French kids up in Canada. You should understand that the French being the most intelligent people in the world, they cannot easily understand that other common mortals don't all try to be like them, speak like them and so on and so forth. Therefore, at a loss, they can no longer understand anything...

I am no so French after all (I understand French Canadians perfectly well and think that they have a great sense of humor !!). Besides, I am too dumb ...

Have a nice day.
Lilly:cheeky:

lilly

Aug 1, 2002
My comment to Jane in previous message was in fact for Jazzcom.
Oops, sorry.

Eddy

Silver
Jan 1, 2002
Say What

You should understand that the French being the most intelligent people in the world, they cannot easily understand that other common mortals don't all try to be like them,