Painting Contractor

lawsan

Oct 13, 2002
I am a painting contractor in south Florida. Considering making a move to the DR.
Most of my work has been with highend residential.
What is your oppinion of starting this type of service in DR?

lhtown

Jan 8, 2002
painters

Typically, most work here is contracted to the lower class. Some of those are hard workers and dedicated, but generally, even the best lack any serious training or professional experience. Hence, most workers are relatively uneducated in the work they do. When was the last time you ever talked to a "mason" who has even so much as read a brochure let alone an entire book on the subject. Professional training or professional type experience-almost nonexistent. Hence, labor is considered to be quite cheap, although it is difficult to find anyone to do something "right." The vast majority of Dominicans are not accustomed to paying for and getting quality.