Boca Chica Photo Shoot Questions?

E

eye4photography

Hello everyone,

It never ceases to amaze me that I can plan a vacation getaway and still want to bring a crate load of camera gear :)

I'm interested in shooting some female models (swimsuit, fashion, glamour, etc.) while I'm down there in December.

This is my first time visiting DR and it's an ambitious act to try to get models together in such short notice not knowing a soul there.

Usually I would just approach someone and let them know my intentions to do a shoot and show them my portfolio to establish that I'm serious and not some nut.

In this case I've got language as a possible barrier and not much more coming down with me but a few business cards and at least some of my photo gear.

1) Is there a forum on the net that I can post to solicit women in DR for a shoot?

2) How (considering cultural etiquette) should I approach women on the street?

3) Is there any age restriction on taking pictures (none in the states unless dealing with nudes and that's not my focus for this trip)?

4) Is it dangerous business to carry around some of my camera gear to catch some impromptu pictures?

5) Last but not least, I usually have models sign a model release (the legal language is very fair for both parties, photographer and model). Would that be a barrier? Should I carry a spanish translated version as well?

I know this is a lot but I'd appreciate any help you can offer.

Thanks and check out my work at:

http://www.onemodelplace.com/photographer_list.cfm?P_ID=6046

or

http://www.eye4photography.com

rafael

Bronze
Jan 2, 2002
www.dr-tourist.tv
Boca might be a great place to shoot, but probably not the best place to find models. Are you looking for pros or just nice looking subjects?

I will be in the DR from december 3rd till january 27th and am much more of a Video guy. I speak enough spanish for almost any situation and would be willing to help out if you need it.