need info on gold courses, please!!!

travelgirl

Oct 30, 2002
need info on golf courses, please!!!

( This is actually my mom's post but she had it in a different location and no one was answering, please someone answer)

Hi there this is my 1st time on this site, I am a travel agent and get asked lots of questions about the DR that I can't answer. I have been to the Punta Cana area twice and the Puerto Plata area once and have fallen in love with the country and it's people. I apologize in advance for sending many crazy tourists down there, but hey it's my job! I have group of 50 people going in April, two of which are getting married. Many of these guys are avid golfers and I need help to be able to answer their questions. Can anyone tell me about how far the LTI Sol de Plata Beach / Breezes resort near sosua is from the Playa Dorada golf course and also the Playa Grande golf course and is it worth it for them to bring there own clubs or should they rent them there? Thanks in advance for any help I recieve.

Last edited:
S

Stephen

Maybe noone was answering because there are no "gold courses" here that I know of. (only joking)

FireGuy

Rest in peace Amigo!
Aug 21, 2002
www.polaris-fs.com
Golf Courses

Hi travelgirl,

Greetings from Atlantic Canada.

First - distance is not the best measure of travel in the D.R. because most of us gringos have a preconceived notion if time per distance which is totally wrong in the D.R. (assuming you are from North America). A better measure is time (excluding the requisite stops at colmados for Presidentes). Breezes to Playa Dorada will be 20 - 30 minutes depanding on your driver and to Playa Grande would be around an hour, give or take a bit.

Second - Sorry I don't golf so maybe one of the others who do (Bush Baby or Hillbilly come to mind) can help you out there.

Gregg

BushBaby

Silver
Jan 1, 2002
www.casabush.org