I had to start someday......

Jon S.

Bronze
Jan 25, 2003
I'm kinda new to this site but I've been checking out the daily happenings in my country for 4 months on it. You all seem to be a tight family, albeit dysfunctional at times but everyone's family is like that, mine included. I wanted to join but due to my work schedule I didn't have time. Now it feels different, like I'm finally here......well a little about me: Dominican born and sorta raised, then left to Miami when I was 7 and didn't go back till about high school(which was a blessing in disguise) did high school and worked the whole time I was there and even got to work in Antena Latina for almost 2 years........then came back here and enlisted in the Air Force 9 months after that happened and it's been 10 months since that happened and got stationed in Langley AFB which is ACC HQ but enough of that already :tired:

I wanted to go back there cuz it's been a whole year since I went to the DR and it kills me to be in boring-a$$ Virginia where the only hispanic people are too far away to have fun with.....but I just make the best outta every situation. That island left an indelible mark on my brain and in these times of fake fanatical patriotism I declare my pride in being Dominican more than ever which is something that makes me feel good.

It was a beautiful experience living but for now I won't go back unless it's vacation time, but it sucks to think that my friends are hangin' out tonight in Tao Room or Schizo without me or just going to la Lincoln and watching all the "hijas de papi y mami" walk around and get crazy with us but oh well, that was the past......well I'll console myself by drinking una Presidente or a Cuba Libre.