Employees

Robert

Stay Frosty!
Jan 2, 1999
dr1.com
I'm obviously not a lawyer, but if they work daily on your premises then they are a employee. Being an employee entitles them to all the normal employee privileges and benefits.

Paul Thate

Jan 11, 2002
how you pay them makes no diference.
if they work only one or two days a week
they are contractual workers and do not
qualify for all the benifits, infact I believe the cut off is less then forty hours a week.
It would be prudent to have this all spelled out in a legal document.
i am not a lawyer either so better double check what i just claimed.
But i heard this from the office manager of a company who handels these cases this way successfully.

Escott

Gold
Jan 14, 2002
www.escottinsosua.blogspot.com
Hell, I will go and hang out if it happens. I may even bring Pib!

I may even take the Job! Gringo bartender with 20 years experience working hottest bar in a college town. What do you think?

I use to get the whole bar going. I worked with a real fat bartender who, if he didnt get out of my way would get a shot of Southern Comfort in his back pocket. I use to rock the place.

I also specialize in food fights.

Zona Colonial here I come!

Camden Tom

Bronze
Dec 1, 2002
Hey Jazz, you and me buddy. Bartender to real estate tycoon back to bartender. Let's rock. Jan, sign me up!!!

Camden Tom

Bronze
Dec 1, 2002
I'll take the drinks!!!!!!!!! BTW How much dough do you figure you need to open your Bisto Americana. Just curious.

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
Bistro, Tom, "b i s t r o , and that is French.

Jan's Down Home Watering Hole!

Archie's, Where the Elite meet to eat.

Jan's Saloon.

Anything but "Bistro" . That conjures up visions of red striped awnings and little tables with old Chianti jugs and candles...Galoise cigarette smoke...

Naw, this will be a Cigar Friendly spot with good TVs, "honest" sandwiches and outstanding beers and liquors...

HB

Musicqueen

Miami Nice!
Jan 31, 2002