I'm Interested in working in D.R.

Dominicana_NJ

Feb 22, 2003
Hello to all who read this post,

My name is Anny, I am an International Business student. I was born in Santo Domingo but I've been living in New Jersey since I was 3 yrs. old. I am very interested in moving to Dominican Republic. I have heard that a good job is very difficult to find out there but I believe that life is all about taking risks, and I am willing to take one for my country (D.R.) So I was wondering if anyone on this forum could give me any tips on finding a job in D.R. What kind of job should I look for and what kind of pay can I person with my experience and skills expect. I will be graduating in September with an associates degree. I plan to move to D.R. as soon as I'm done to possibly start a career and maybe to furthur my education out there.Well if anyone has any information please feel free to respond to this post or e-mail me at: anny_abreu08@hotmail.com. Your help will be greatly appreciated...Thank you!!

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
Sorry Anny, but an Associate Degree in Business won';t cut it here.

You had better do the complete BA in Business and get your MBA in finance or Business before you look for work here. The competition is too great.

Oh sure you can come here and maybe , because you are perhaps bilingual (no Spanish Skills I am sure) you can be a receptionist or a gofer, maybe a teller in a bank but not much more...

Get all the education you can while you are young and strong. THEN come here and do battle...

HB, Father of two BA in Business, one Electrical Engineer, one BA candidate. Father in law of a lawyer, an MBA in Banking, and an MBA candidate...Foster father to a MD, foster father in law to an architect....Get the picture? Education!! Go to FDU and learn all you can...

Ken

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002