Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Default moving to Dominican what do we need

Im new to this, hope I'm doing it right?

Was wondering what a person needs to be able to work in the Dominican? A residence premit? A work visa? And where does one obtain whatever is needed.

Also wondering about the education system there, as I have 4 small children.

Also wondering about the medical system? Can anyone enlighten me on any of these things?

Platinum
    Post Thanks / Like

There is a wealth of information in the archives that can help you.

For best assistance from people on the board, we need to know where you will be living. Impossible to give specific info without knowing that.

But, there are good schools (private) available; there are good doctors in the Dominican Republic, and you should plan to get residency.

But to tap the resources of the archives, click on the "search" button at top of this page, then do your search for residency, schools, doctors, etc.

Silver
    Post Thanks / Like

Not to flog a dead horse but the name of the country is the "Dominican Republic". Dominican is a adjective.

Grande Pollo en Boca Chica
    Post Thanks / Like

Unhappy A trifle leery on this

You are moving ( you know this?) and have no information at all yet? And with 4 kids, wow. Quite a change. Of course if you live in Havana right now maybe not much at all, since you didn't actually say from where.

How many times have you been and what are you doing going there? E.g. for $$$ and so on.

And I 2nd Tony C: Dominican is a person who lives there. For less typing say "to the DR".

Bronze
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Bring some Spanish

muy importante.

Silver
    Post Thanks / Like