So Many Stories, Why Can't We Learn

italianchica

Apr 26, 2003
Hi there everyone,
I'm new to dr1, all i did in the past was read the threads i decided to give my 2 cents. I've been reading so many posts about the men in the DR and all i could say is that Women should be extra careful. The problem withwomen is that we don't think with our heads but with our hearts and be give the benefit of the doubt to these men. I've met them all believe me now i could say that i will never take the chance again to have a relationship with a domenican "sorry for generalizing but i think that time is valuable and i will never waste my time again". I came to understand them they are not bad people, they just want to join the fairy tale life that we portray. The funny part is that when we read of a relationship that involves a DR man the stories are so familiar. To all the women out there reading this If you go to the DR have fun and don't get involved with anyone all it will do is cost you money especially phone bills!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. be smart Long distance love doesn't last forever.

Ken

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
I am glad you have chosen to stop lurking and start contributing to the board, italianchica. Since you have been there and done that, I am hoping that your message will be better received than when it is delivered by, as someone called us, old "fuddy duddys".

AnnaC

Gold
Jan 2, 2002
And simpletons.

You can tell a child the stove is hot BUT, oh never mind no one's listening anywho. Live and let live.

ClippedWing

Jan 12, 2002
Anna Coniglio said:
And simpletons.

You can tell a child the stove is hot BUT, oh never mind no one's listening anywho. Live and let live.

It's true AC, When I read you guy's warnings to a bunch of young naive girls about reading the archives and reading the sticky's it's YOU all that sound like the simpleton's to me.