Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Regular
    Post Thanks / Like

Default hello - infos - living in RD - helllp :-)

Hello everybody,

I'm happy i have found a real forum, which can, i hope, help me

I'm from Belgium, I'm 26 years old and I'm travelling regularly to DR since 2 years ( Rio san Juan - cabarete - Puerto Plata ... )

I return in November for 9 days.

I completely fall in love for this country, I feel so good there, I cannot explain why I like soooo much DR, it's crazy !!!
    I was in Africa, usa, Europe, m-east but DR is completely apart !

now, I want to make my life there, to find a job, a house, ... I need to be where I feel good and happy.

Nowhere I found people who can help me to give me informations about living in DR, if it's easy to find a job etc ... which papers I need to stay there and to work ( a permit to work ? )

My first idea is to find a job in my business, I'm working in maritime
    Transportation, I have a diploma in transport and logistics.

I speak French, English, dutsch, Spanish and a little bit German

if there is nothing in my business, than everything is ok for me!

Others questions : is it expansive to send a car ( my car ) in DR, from Belgium to DR no problem ( that's my business ) but the custom ( douana ) ? how much have to pay, it depend certainly of the model and the year of the car ( Toyota rav 4 - year 2002 )

If I send a container with all my thinks, have I to pay the custom ? clearance custom ? Have I to pay for my personal effects ?

is it possible to find a job in a foreigner company ? ( French, Belgium, ... company ? )

OOOOOOOOOOOH sorry so much questions every where ....

Thanks in advance for your help

Best regards and big kisses

Sonia

Bronze
    Post Thanks / Like

Talking HOLA SONIA!!!!!!!

DR1 has---
    Members: 3,895, Threads: 24,136, Posts: 147,849

Do your homework (Search, Search, and Search again!)
    Ask your questions.
    And Good Luck!

By the way---
    Welcome to DR1!!!