San Pedro de Macoris

planner

.............. ?
Sep 23, 2002
Hello everyone. I am here in San Pedro and would like to touch base with anyone who lives in the area. It's a beautiful city and so far I really like it....

Hope to hear from you here or via darlenegunter@hotmail.com

Formosano2000

Mar 5, 2003
planner said:
Hello everyone. I am here in San Pedro and would like to touch base with anyone who lives in the area. It's a beautiful city and so far I really like it....

Hope to hear from you here or via darlenegunter@hotmail.com

I've been working and living in San Pedro de Macoris since 1999.
A coloful city ? Yes. A beautiful city ? Hmmm, I don't know about that. But again beauty is in the eyes of the beholder.

Where in San Pedro do you live ?

rafael

Bronze
Jan 2, 2002
www.dr-tourist.tv
He he he he my thoughts exactly. Beautiful is not one of the first words to roll off the tongue when describing San Pedro. Cool place to see a ball game etc, but beautiful?

Formosano2000

Mar 5, 2003
Perception

symister said:
hey planner

i agree with you i think SPM is beautiful, i go there every summer and i love it,

http://www.macoris.net

Methinks there is a big difference between summer visits and living here day in and day out since 1999. Jarabacoa, Samana, Las Terrenas are all beautiful. But when I think of San Pedro de Macoris, it's hard not to use the description "eyesore".

Hmmm, perhaps you can enlighten me and tell me some beautiful spots in SPM so I can regain a new appreciation for this motown ? ;)

Pib

Goddess
Jan 1, 2002
www.dominicancooking.com
Beautiful?

If you find motoconcho drivers swarming around you like rabid mosquitoes as beautiful, then yes, I agree with you.

Of course I am only talking about the town, not the province.

symister

Apr 27, 2002
www.macoris.net
LOL! sheesh you guys are harsh,

i guess its up to me to defend SPM.