Cabarete vs. Sosua, ayudame:)

dale7

Apr 18, 2002
www.stores.ebay.com
Ok, a repost here. I've narrowed down to Sosua/Cabarete for around Thanksgiving. Stuck going by myself, friend changed mind and I would like some opinions on what town I should stay at. I know they are close to each other but for those who don't know me, 26yrs old, partier, woman chaser, etc. What town is less expensive, better nightlife since it's my first time to a North Coast Beach. I was thinking if I stay in Sosua maybe to stay at Rocky's? How far is Rocky's from the beach? I can always take a motoconcho. If in Cabarete: Banana Boat or Casa Blanca? As long as the room is 35US or less, I am fine. Any thoughts out there? Thanks for any info:)
dale7(Howard)

Ken

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
Howard, based on your interests, I'd recommend Cabarete. You can easily visit Sosua by very inexpensive public transportation.

Are you signed up for the dr1 get-together on the 27th?

Chris

Gold
Oct 21, 2002
www.caribbetech.com
Cabarete would be a good choice - and Sosua is 20 minutes away if you get bored with Cabarete.

Banana Boat is very basic but fine - Don't know about Casa Blanca.

marina

Jan 2, 2002
www.kitexcite.com
Casa Blanca is a good choice. Close enough to downtown area but quiet for relaxing/sleeping (it's located two streets off the main strip, less than 5 minute walk to bars/restaurants). The beach is about 50 meters from the property.

Marina
kitexcite.com

DamnYankee

Feb 9, 2003
No more boca chica

Howard, the good news is you can't go wrong either way and after you've been to the north coast I think your boca chica days are over. Have fun

dale7

Apr 18, 2002
www.stores.ebay.com