first time post

ken kopas

Jun 22, 2003
Hello DR1'ers
This is my first post after having recently rediscovered DR1. My wife Sandy and I have been visiting the Sosua area since 1991 and purchased a home there earlier this year. We will be coming down on Xmas day for a few weeks and look forward to meeting some of you. What are the plans fo Xmas? Anything like Thanksgiving? I hope all is well in the area after the Quake the other day.
Hoping to hear from you soon.
Ken & Sandy

Ken

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
Welcome to the board. Glad you finally found us. Where is your house? I live in El Neptuno along with Escott and alanindr, and a number of other posters have homes in Sosua and Cabarete.

ken kopas

Jun 22, 2003
We are in Casa Linda in Sosua and stayed many times at Sosua by The Sea. Did the town survive the quake OK?

Ken

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
JanH and husband Doug have a house in Casa Linda and will be here at Christmas time. You can contact them by looking for one of JanH's posts and clicking the email or PM button underneath. Several other posters have houses there, too.

Yes, town survived. The 3-story building next to the Texaco gas station will have to come down, and the building Harrison Jewelry is in will also be brought down. Otherwise, no big problem.

Supermarkets and liquor stores were closed a day cleaning up. Much of their stock ended up on the floor.

Timex

Bronze
May 9, 2002
Hola ken kopas!!!!!!!!!

DR1 has---
Members: 4,230, Threads: 24,613, Posts: 152,705

Do your homework (Search, Search, and Search again!)
Ask your questions.
And Good Luck!

By the way---
Welcome to DR1!!! :cool::cool::cool::cool:

Thanks
Tim H.

Help, and be Helped.
That?s why were here!!!

Rocky

Honorificabilitudinitatibus
Apr 4, 2002
www.rockysbar.com
Christmas & New Year

Hi Ken & Sandy,