Dagerous Dominicana????

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
I am tired of hearing how bad dominicana is becoming from the mouth of Dominican-Yorks. They all keep saying (here in NYC) that dominicana is being taken up by the devil. Crime is at levels that just make people cry, considering how safe it used to be, so they say. I have one big beautiful question about all of this. How much more dangerous has Dominicana become. Is it more dangerous than the "Hot Spots" of NYC, Miami, or some other major city in the world? Is it all relative? Sure, it might be a bit more dangerous than it was ten years ago, but is it hail on earth???? Please, leave politics out of this one.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Oh, that helps. I was exaggerating. I know nowhere is hell on earth, actually I can pin point some places but anyways, how is it? 1. Is it worst than before? If so, how much worse?
2. Is it something to worry about before stepping outside the door?
3. Are dominicans exaggerating because they had never seen such thing in their land? And if so, is the crime there comparable with that found in the USA and Europe? Comparable in the sense of how bad are the crimes in themselves (on average), how frequently are they, and are they widespread or only "contained" in the usual "hot spots".

ricktoronto

Grande Pollo en Boca Chica
Jan 9, 2002
Nope. Again (X3)

Nal0whs said:
Oh, that helps. I was exaggerating. I know nowhere is hell on earth, actually I can pin point some places but anyways, how is it? 1. Is it worst than before? If so, how much worse?
2. Is it something to worry about before stepping outside the door?
3. Are dominicans exaggerating because they had never seen such thing in their land? And if so, is the crime there comparable with that found in the USA and Europe? Comparable in the sense of how bad are the crimes in themselves (on average), how frequently are they, and are they widespread or only "contained" in the usual "hot spots".

1. Nope